Home Uncategorized Harry Potter: The Sorting Hat

Harry Potter: The Sorting Hat

by Imperial Candles

We can’t all go to Hogwarts and explore the secret land of wizardry, but you can experience a school equally as magical.

Welcome to IOGWARTS (Imperial School of Witchcraft and Wizardy), complete with it’s very own Sorting Hat ceremony.

Now, for those of you that don’t have magical powers like us, here’s a quick refresher for our Muggle friends.

The Sorting Hat ceremony is a yearly ritual held at the beginning of each school year at Hogwarts. As the name suggests, a Sorting Hat is placed on each students head to examine their mind and assign them to one of four Houses based on their ability and personality.

The big question is…will you be in Gryffindor, house of the brave; or Slytherin, cunning and devious? Place the hat on your head to find out!

1. Gryffindor

‘You might belong in Gryffindor,
Where dwell the brave at heart,
Their daring, nerve and chivalry
Set Gryffindors apart.’

Classmates: Harry Potter, Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley.

2. Hufflepuff

‘You might belong in Hufflepuff
Where they are just and loyal
Those patient Hufflepuffs are true
And unafraid of toil.’

Classmates: Newt Scamander, Cedric Diggory and Nymphadora Tonks.

3. Ravenclaw

‘Or yet in wise old Ravenclaw
If you’ve a ready mind
Where those of wit and learning
Will always find their kind.’

Classmates: Luna Lovegood, Gilderoy Lockhart and Filius Flitwick.

4. Slytherin

‘Or perhaps in Slytherin
You’ll make your real friends
Those cunning folk use any means
To achieve their ends.’

Classmates: Severus Snape, Draco Malfoy and Lord Voldemort (yuck!).

Love Harry Potter? Check out our NEW Secret Potion Bath Bomb and find your hidden charm inside.

You may also like

Leave a Comment